Kirsin järjestämässä joulukorttivaihdossa minä pistelin kortin Katrille. Oli tosi hauska sattuma, että Kirsi asuu samalla kadulla, kuin mummoni aikoinaan. Korttia pistellessäni osasin kuvitella suurin piirtein, missä Katri asuu ja muistelin mummoakin siinä samalla.  

Kiitos Kirsi vaihdon järjestämisestä! Tämä oli ensimmäinen kerta, kun tein kortin ja tykkäsin kovasti. Varmasti pistelen kortteja tämä jälkeen uudelleenkin.

Mallin onViolariumista, Couleur d'Etoilen joulukorttipakkauksesta Joyeux Noël. Mustalle kankaalle pistelyssä auttoi, kun laitoin syliini valkoisen paperin, kankaan reiät erottuivat paremmin vaaleaa taustaa vasten.

***

In the Christmas Card Exchange orgaized by Kirsi I stitched a card for Katri. It was a nice coincidence that Katri lives on the same street where my Granny used to live. When I stitched the card for Katri I could imagine quite clearly where she lives and I also recalled my memories of my Gran while doing the card.

Thank you, Kirsi, for organizing this exchange! This was the first ever card I stitched and I enjoyed it very much. I am sure I will stitch many more of them in the future.

The chart is from Violarium, a package of 4 Christmas Cards Joyeux Noël by Couleur d'Etoile. I had a sheet of white paper on my lap when I stitched on this black Aida. It made the tiny holes of the fabric visible much better.