Olen mukana Yahoon kirjekuoriryhmän tämän vuoden syntymäpäivävaihdossa. Parini Leonan syntympäivät olivat huhtikuun alussa ja nyt kuori on mennyt perille.

***

I am taking part in the Yahoo's MailArt group's Birthday Exchange. My partner Leona had her birthday in the beginning of April and she has already received this envelope.

Pistelin kuoren Violariumista ostamalleni pellavanauhalle. Valitsin värin pistelyyn reunaraidan mukaan.

I stitched the envelope on the linen banding
which I have bought in Violarium. I used the same colour as in the stripes for stitching.

Kuori takaa.

Backside of the envelope.

Kuori läppä auki niin, että vuorikangas ja sydännapit näkyvät. Taakse pistelin Leonalle syntymäpäiväonnittelut italiaksi, suomeksi ja englanniksi.

The envelope open so you can see the lining and the heart-shaped buttons. I stitched birthday wishes for Leona in three languages: in Italian, in Finnish and in English.