Tämän jänön tein syntymäpäivälahjaksi hyvälle ystävälleni jo keväällä. Malli on Isabelle Vautierin Lapin! Lapin! ja on hankittu Violariumista. Jänö-herran pistely oli sen verran mukavaa, että näitä teen varmasti vielä lisääkin.

***

I made this rabbit as a birthday present for my good friend already in the spring. The design is Lapin! Lapin! by Isabelle Vautier and I got it from Violarium. I enjoyed stitching this Mr Rabbit so much I will certainly make few more in the future.

Tässä etupuoli. Kädet jäivät hieman lyhyiksi ja jaloissa mittaa on vähän liikaakin. Käsien ja jalkojen nyörit punoin ohuehkosta villalangasta.

Front side. The arms are a little bit too short and the legs maybe a bit too long. I made the cord for the arms and legs out of thin woollen yarn.

Pään takaosaa muokkasin hieman, koska mallin mukaan jänö olisi ollut "kaksinaamainen" eli kasvot molemmilla puolilla. Samoin muokkasin paitaan erilaisen yläosan kuin edessä.

I modified the back side of the head as in the design the rabbit was two-faced so that he had face on both sides. I also modified the upper part of the jumper so it is different than in the front.